2 comments on “Ch, ch, ch, changes…

  1. The other day, I was able to assist my daughter’s third grade class in a math game. The 8 & 9 year-old boys I was working with had me laughing so hard that, for a while, I forgot all about my current, employment situation. I’ve been laughing more with my wife, and telling my daughter longer, better bedtime stories. Discussing my situation with yourself and other, former colleagues has been, for the most part, very positive and encouraging. I wouldn’t have had these experiences in the last week if the unfortunate incident from this past Tuesday hadn’t happened.

    Regardless of what comes next, I’m going to take every opportunity and make the most of it. Whether it’s attending a seminar to help me get back on my feet, or helping my father put up his Christmas tree. If it’s getting together with you, Ron and Gerad, or going with my mother to her doctor’s appointments for her upcoming hip replacement surgery, I’m going to live in the moments as they happen and be there for whomever needs me.

    You are a great friend. Though I hate to see any friend of mine go through this sort of thing, I’m thankful that I’m not alone in this and that our friendship has strengthened because of it.

    Sincerely,

    -Andy

    “Fill your heart with love today

    Don’t play the game of time

    Things that happened in the past

    Only happened in your Mind

    Only in your Mind-Forget your Mind

    And you’ll be free”

    Lyrics From: Fill Your Heart
    -David Bowie

    Like

  2. Pingback: UNCONVENTIONAUT » Adventures Out West – Podcamp Western MA

Leave a Reply

