3 comments on “Question

  1. From Jack:

    Marlin what hubris! – I know from my long years of cynicism – that it is not our part to save the grasping greedy monkey (or mankind – now there’s an oxymoron!). Its only necessary to enjoy the “ride”. Get over the messianic thing and I can tell you – You will be a much happier camper!
    Posted by: jack at August 5, 2005 09:01 PM

    From Rev. Bob:

    As Jack has been kind enough to follow behind me and fix my goofs, I will kindly return the favor and apologize for Pope Pious the Putz. Ya know, for a charismatic athiest, Jack sure throws the messianic references around enough.

    As for your question, I don’t believe you have to worry about being a diettante. I find you too well read to be amateurish and I think the fact you are questioning it means you aren’t trying to pose yourself as something you are not. As for the first question, what to do, Jack might just be on to something. Enjoy the ride.
    Posted by: Rev. Bob at August 6, 2005 12:34 AM

    From Me:

    “Messianic thing”? Nyaaaa, I’m not out to save the world. No one’s going to nail me up onto anything. Masochism isn’t my thing. If I do have a cross to bear (see how nicely I worked that in?) it is a need to feel that I’m exercising my potential. I feel, I know that I sould be doing more, because I’m capable of doing more. Leave the walkin’ on water to these folks, I’ll just focus on being the best Marlin I think I can be.
    Posted by: Marlin at August 6, 2005 12:43 AM

    Like

Leave a Reply

